About PREA

Board of Directors

PREA is governed by a 21-member Board of Directors elected to three-year terms by the membership. Consisting of industry leaders drawn from each of PREA's member constituencies, the board is responsible for the association's strategic direction.


2021-2022 Officers

Sonny Kalsi, Chair

Catherine Marcus, Vice-Chair

Manuel Casanga, Treasurer
New York State Common Fund

Caixia Ziegler, Secretary
John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation

Ralph Rosenberg, Immediate Past Chair
KKR & Co. 

2021-2022 Board Directors

Peter Braffman
GCM Grosvenor

Anthony Breault
Oregon State Treasury

Anar Chudgar
Artemis Real Estate Partners

Christy Fields
Meketa Investment Group

Adam Gallistel
GIC Real Estate Inc. 

David Gillan
New York State Teachers' Retirement System 

Spencer Haber
H/2 Capital Partners LLC

Sally Haskins

Drew Ierardi
Exelon Corporation 

Gadi Kaufmann

Dennis Lopez 
QuadReal Property Group 

Cia Buckley Marakovits
Dune Real Estate Partners

Christopher Merrill
Harrison Street

Meagan Nichols
Formerly with Cambridge Associates 

Christina Scarlato
The World Bank

Dhvani Shah
JM Family Enterprises, Inc.


Past Directors